DE EN FR

Hier kommt das User Feedback

Phone E-Mail Info
sonne mellau (4)

Tradition meets modernity

Sonne Lifestyle Resort****S

The modern hotel has a long tradition. The Sonne, located amidst nature in Mellau, features a large wellness area, gourmet restaurant and a typical Bregenzerwald inn.

Old & new

The Sonne Lifestyle Resort is located at the former site of the Gasthaus Sonne inn, which was owned by legendary innkeeper Margret Bischofberger. The ensemble includes the modern hotel section with its contemporary Vorarlberg timber architecture and the Sonne inn, which was newly reconstructed in traditional style. Natalie Lässer, granddaughter of Margret Bischofberger, is now in charge of the hotel along with her husband and a dedicated staff.

Wood & creativity

The hotel’s furnishings combine comfort with straightforward modern stylings. Warm wood, indirect lighting, dark red or deep brown tones dominate the colour selections. All rooms and suites feature their own balcony with mountain views. The kitchen, which has been awarded a toque from Gault-Millau, prepares Alpine specialities in a creative way. Guests eat in a modern hotel restaurant with terrace or in the traditional inn.

Relaxation & excitement

The 1,500-m² Wälder spa features a garden pool, saunas, steam baths, massage loungers and quiet zones. The beauty spa offers massages and cosmetic treatments that utilise high-quality products from Sothys from Paris, Alpienne from Tyrol and the whey-cosmetics line from the Metzler family of Bregenzerwald.

In summertime, Mellau is a great place to start hikes, mountain biking excursions and cycling tours. In winter, the Mellaubahn cable car is just steps away and takes skiers to the slopes of the Damüls-Mellau ski area.

 

sonne mellau (9)
sonne mellau (8)
sonne mellau (7)
sonne mellau (5)
sonne mellau (4)
sonne mellau (3)
sonne mellau (2)
sonne mellau (1)

An overview of the Sonne Lifestyle Resort

  • Modern hotel in Vorarlberg timber architecture style
  • Award winning cuisine
  • Modern hotel restaurant with terrace
  • Traditional Sonne inn
  • The 1,500-m² Wälder spa features a garden pool, saunas, steam baths
  • Beauty spa for massages and therapies
sonne mellau (9)

Sunny hours in the day spa

from 8 am - 4 pm
Market-fresh substantial breakfast (open daily from 7:30 - 10:30), swim bag incl. bathrobe, bath slippers, hand towel for duration of stay. The ‘Wälder late lunch’ takes place in the restaurant with drinks and snacks at the tea and juice corner. Package includes a voucher valued at €100 and is redeemable for therapies and treatments.
Price per person: €149

Hotel Sonne Mellau

Hotel Sonne Mellau GmbH, Übermellen 65 6881 Mellau, Österreich

+43 (0) 5518 20100-0

info@sonnemellau.com

http://www.sonnemellau.com

An oasis of calm at the swimming pool
Story

An oasis of calm at the swimming pool

read more

DE EN FR

Hier kommt das User Feedback

Telefon E-Mail Info
sonne mellau (4)

Tradition trifft Moderne

merken teilen

Sonne Lifestyle Resort****S

Das moderne Hotel blickt auf eine lange Tradition zurück. Die Sonne mit großzügigem Wellnessbereich, Gourmetrestaurant und Bregenzerwälder Wirtshaus steht mitten im Grünen in Mellau.

Alt & neu

Wo einst das Gasthaus Sonne stand, geführt von der legendären Sonnenwirtin Margret Bischofberger, steht heute das Sonne Lifestyle Resort. Das Ensemble umfasst den modernen Hotelteil im Stil der zeitgenössischen Vorarlberger Holzarchitektur und das Wirtshaus Sonne, neu gebaut im traditionellen Stil. Natalie Lässer, Enkelin von Margret Bischofberger, führt das Hotel zusammen mit ihrem Mann und dem engagierten Team.

Holz & Kreatives

Die Einrichtung des Hotels verbindet Gemütlichkeit mit moderner Geradlinigkeit. Warme Hölzer, indirekte Lichtquellen, dunkles Rot oder tiefe Brauntöne dominieren die Farbgebung. Alle Zimmer und Suiten verfügen über einen Balkon mit Blick auf die Berge. Die Küche, ausgezeichnet mit einer Gault Millau-Haube, kocht alpine Spezialitäten auf kreative Weise. Gäste speisen im modernen Hotelrestaurant mit Terrasse oder im traditionellen Gasthaus.

Entspannung & Anregung

Rund 1.500 m² groß ist das Wälder-Spa mit Gartenpool, Saunen, Dampfbädern, Massageliegen und Ruhezonen. Massagen und Kosmetikbehandlungen offeriert das Beauty Spa. Verwendet werden hochwertige Produkte von Sothys aus Paris, Alpienne aus Tirol und die Molke-Pflegelinie von Familie Metzler aus dem Bregenzerwald.

Im Sommer ist Mellau ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen, Mountainbike- und Radtouren. Im Winter gehen Gäste nur ein kurzes Stück zur Mellaubahn, die Skifahrer auf die Pisten im Skigebiet Damüls-Mellau bringt.

 

sonne mellau (9)
sonne mellau (8)
sonne mellau (7)
sonne mellau (6)
sonne mellau (5)
sonne mellau (4)
sonne mellau (3)
sonne mellau (2)
sonne mellau (1)

Das Sonne Lifestyle Resort im Überblick

  • Modernes Hotel im Stil der Vorarlberger Holzarchitektur
  • Von Gourmetführern ausgezeichnete Küche
  • Modernes Hotelrestaurant mit Terrasse
  • Traditionelles Wirtshaus Sonne
  • 1.500 m² großes Wälder-Spa mit Gartenpool, Saunen, Dampfbäder
  • Beauty Spa für Massagen und Anwendungen
sonne mellau (9)

Sonnenstunden im day spa

von 8 bis 16 Uhr (buchbar von Montag bis Donnerstag oder auf Anfrage)
Ausgedehntes Frühstück aus der Marktwelt (täglich geöffnet von 7.30 bis 10.30 Uhr), Badetasche inkl. Bademantel, Badepantoffeln, Handtuch für den Aufenthalt; Wälder Late Lunch im Restaurant, Getränke und Snacks im Tee & Juice Corner. Arrangement inkl. Gutschein im Wert von € 100 anwendbar auf alle Spa Behandlungen und Therapien.
Preis pro Person: € 149

Hotel Sonne Mellau

Hotel Sonne Mellau GmbH, Übermellen 65 6881 Mellau, Österreich

+43 (0) 5518 20100-0

info@sonnemellau.com

http://www.sonnemellau.com

bwmag13_SK_01_R
Eine Geschichte

Von der richtigen Konzentration des Guten

mehr lesen