DE EN FR

Hier kommt das User Feedback

Phone E-Mail Info
Schettereggerhof_camping

Camping Schetteregg

bookmark share

Camping Schetteregg

The Albrecht family runs the Hotel Schettereggerhof in Schetteregg

Throughout the year, Rene and Anita operate this easy-going campsite with 25 sites. It is tranquilly located at the edge of a forest with large bathroom facilities. The wellness area features a steam bath and offers views of the local Winterstaude mountain.

In winter

The location is ideal in winter as it situated right next to the slopes of the Schetteregg ski area (7 lifts, 10 km of slopes). At “Schettiland,” little ones can learn to ski. The location is also practical for those looking to make excursions to the larger ski area. The ski bus stop is located right in front of the campsite. Head over sunny plateaus, through snow-covered forests, to scenic viewpoints… the many winter hiking trails are made obvious by pink sign posts. Along the way there are huts or inns offering food, refreshments and the chance to warm up.

In summer

The fresh, cool mountain air in Bregenzerwald is best enjoyed during hiking, cycling and bathing. The campsite also features a small swimming pool. In addition, local swimming pools and bathing areas open to the public can be found on the shores of the Bregenzerache and Subersach streams and are a great way to cool down. The best way to explore the surrounding area or Lake Constance is by bus. Bus journeys in the Bregenzerwald, to Bregenz and Dornbirn (not to mention open-air swimming pools and cable cars in Bregenzerwald) are included with the Bregenzerwald Guest Card. Guests who stay at least three nights in Bregenzerwald are eligible to receive this special advantage card.

Overview of Camping Schetteregg

  • 25 pitches, 18 of which are for long-term stays
  • Separate parking area for cars
  • Individual showers
  • Dish washing area
  • Restaurant, kiosk (bread service)
  • Washing machine and dryer
  • Internet
  • Lounge area
  • Kids’ playground
  • BBQ area
  • Ski storage room
  • Dogs allowed

DE EN FR

Hier kommt das User Feedback

Telefon E-Mail Info
Schettereggerhof_camping

Camping Schetteregg

merken teilen

Camping Schetteregg

Die Familie Albrecht führt in Schetteregg das Hotel Schettereggerhof.

Im Sommer wie im Winter betreiben Rene und Anita außerdem den gemütlichen Campingplatz mit 25 Stellplätzen – in ruhiger Lage, direkt am Waldesrand und mit großzügig gestalteten neuen sanitären Anlagen. Der Wellnessbereich ist mit Sauna und Dampfbad ausgestattet und bietet einen schönen Blick auf den Hausberg Winterstaude.

Im Winter

Ideal ist die Lage im Winter, direkt an den Pisten des Skigebiets Schetteregg (7 Lifte, 10 km Skipisten). Im „Schettiland“ der Skischule lernen die Kleinen das Skifahren. Praktisch für alle, die zu Ausflügen in die größeren Skigebiete der Umgebung ausschwärmen wollen: Die Skibus-Haltestelle befindet sich direkt vor dem Campingplatz. An Bächen entlang spazieren, über Sonnenplateaus, durch verschneite Wälder, zu Aussichtspunkten – die zahlreichen Winterwanderwege sind in gut sichtbarem Pink beschildert. An den Wegen liegen Hütten oder Wirtshäuser zum Einkehren und sich Aufwärmen.

Im Sommer

Die Sommerfrische im Bregenzerwald genießt man am liebsten beim Wandern, Radfahren und Baden. Der Campingplatz verfügt über ein kleines Schwimmbad. Abkühlung verschaffen außerdem die Schwimmbäder der Umgebung oder frei zugängliche Badeplätze am Ufer von Bregenzerach und Subersach. Ausflüge in die nähere Umgebung oder zum Bodensee unternimmt man am besten mit dem Bus. Busfahrten im Bregenzerwald sowie bis Bregenz und Dornbirn – dazu Bergbahnfahrten und Schwimmbadeintritte im Bregenzerwald – inkludiert die Bregenzerwald Gäste-Card. Diese bekommen alle, die drei oder mehr Nächte im Bregenzerwald wohnen.

Camping Schetteregg im Überblick

  • 25 Stellplätze, davon 18 Dauercamper
  • separate PKW-Abstellplätze
  • Einzelduschen
  • Geschirrspülbecken
  • Restaurant, Kiosk (Brötchenservice)
  • Waschmaschine und Trockner
  • Internet
  • Aufenthaltsraum
  • Kinderspielplatz
  • Grillstelle
  • Skiraum
  • Hunde erlaubt